RPP to constitute 161-member central committee



Kathmandu : Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) is set to constitute a 161-member central committee headed by Chairperson through its coming unity convention.
The provision is specified in the RPP constitution which was recently amended for holding fresh general convention. New office bearers would be elected in the convention according to the provision, shared RPP Spokesperson Rajaram Shrestha.
The statute amendment would allow RPP to have 24 office bearers with chair in the lead. It includes three Vice-Chairpersons, three General Secretaries, one Treasurer, one Spokesperson, five Joint General Secretaries, seven Assistant Secretaries, one Assistant Treasurer and two Deputy Spokespersons.
Following the merger of RPP and RPP-Nepal, an interim constitution of the party was framed to run the new structure.