RPP central member vote counting concludes


Kathmandu : The vote counting of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) central membership election concluded late last night.

Famous Nepali actress Rekha Thapa, singer Komal Oli, Mira Rana, Kunti Shahi and Pratibha Rana were elected in the election. Budhiman Tamang, Bikram Pandey, Rajaram Shrestha, Sunil Thapa, Jayandra Chand, Dhabal Shumsher Rana, Bikram Thapa, Rajendra Lingden, Mohan Shrestha and Rajaram Gartaula were also elected to the CC.

The party will clean up the mess and litter lying around the National Assembly Hall and Brikundimandap garden that piled up during the party convention, Rajaram Shrestha said. The party’s convention which started on February 17 will conclude over a formal programme today. RSS